Sportsmanship is an important part of the Massachusetts Tournament of Champions. Respect for fellow players, coaches, spectators and referees is a value we hold in high regard. In each division of play in the tournament, one team may earn recognition through the MTOC Sportsmanship Award. Each of the MTOC leagues provides two volunteers to assist in the process of determining the Sportsmanship Award winners. Each of these volunteers have been involved with youth sports for a number of years and are known throughout their town leagues to set the highest standards of sportsmanship.

Division Team League Coach
GU19 East Bridgewater South Shore Bobbi Rezendes
GU18 Braintree South Shore Mike Doheny
GU16-Div. 1 Silver Lake Coastal Marianne Howard
gu16-Div. 2 Easton South Shore Joe Alexander
GU14-Div.1 Holden MAYS Brian Cotting
GU14-Div.2 Auburn MAYS Ken Cavanaugh
GU12-Div. 1 Marshfield Coastal Elizaabeth Grindle
GU12-Div. 2 Natick BAYs Marcus Janus
BU19 Groton-Dunstable Nashoba Andy Scharmer
BU18 Harvard Nashoba Nathaniel Adelson
BU16-Div. 1 Dedham BAYS George Cariofiles
BU16 Div. 2 Charlton MAYS David Goding
BU14-Div. 1 Revere Essex Cesar Vera
BU14-Div. 2 Southwick Pioneer Valley Mike Grilli
BU12-Div.1 Pembroke Coastal Dave Gleason
BU12-Div.2 Pepperell Nashoba Tim Phoenix