Print Email

2016 Award Winners

Male Student Athlete Scholarship
Alex Dziadosz
 Alex - Scholarship

Alex (right) pictured with his father and brother is a current student at Phillips Academy, Andover and will be attending Carnegie Mellon University in the Fall of 2016. Alex has been playing soccer since the age of 5, having been introduced to the game through Boxford Youth Soccer Association. A 6 year ODP player, Alex captained the Phillips Varsity team and has participated in recreational, town, club and regional soccer and futsal programs. Alex's community service endeavors include working with the Special Olympics. In July of 2014, Alex was instrumental in developing the "It's On Us" pledge campaign on his campus. "It's On Us" aims to fundamentally shift the way athletes and students think about sexual assault by encouraging everyone to see it as a responsibility to do big or small to prevent sexual assault. 


Female Student Athlete Scholarship
Delaney Benton

Delaney is a current student at Oliver Ames High School in Easton MA. and will be attending Syracuse in the Fall to study Biology on a Pre-med track.

Delaney was a member of the 98 Girls MA ODP pool for several years, in addition to captaining the Oliver Ames Varsity team, she was honored 3 times as a League All Star. Delaney is a member of the National Honors society and volunteers as a Eucharistic Minister and Religious Education Teacher at Holy Cross Parish. In addition Delaney also played Club soccer for South Shore Select and is a life guard and swim instructor at the YMCA. 


Administrator of the Year
Ann Slachta-Shapiro - Methuen Youth Soccer
Volunteer of the Year
Sharon Clement - Danvers Youth Soccer

Don Lake - Hamilton Wenham Youth Soccer

Boys Recreational Coach of the Year
Ryan Debin - Dover Sherborn Youth Soccer
Boys Competitive Coach of the Year
Craig Tornberg - Dream Team Football Club of the Americas
Girls Recreational Coach of the Year
Colby Woodard - Sandwich Youth Soccer
Girls Competitive Coach of the Year
Mike Almeida - Nor'easter Youth Soccer
TOPSoccer Coach of the Year
Abby Lidoski - North Reading
TOPSoccer Buddy of the Year
Liz Hastings - United Soccer of Auburn
Young Male Referee of the Year
Kyle Pilachowski
Young Female Referee of the Year
Stephanie Macfarlane
Dana Farber Kick it Forward Award

Carly Nahigyan

GOALS Program Coach of the Year
Minjee Lee

GOALS Program Coach of the Year
Wuilito Fernandes
©2017 Massachusetts Youth Soccer. All Rights Reserved.
Massachusetts Youth Soccer, 512 Old Union Turnpike, Lancaster, MA, 01523